Japan Pro-Am Starts Today

Photo courtesy of APP World Tour.

Japan Pro-Am Starts Today | Live Webcam

The third stop of the APP World Tour goes off today with the Trump Wetsuits Japan Pro-Am presented by Hawaiian Airlines.

The world’s best paddlers will do battle at Japan’s Enoshima Beach, beginning with the long distance race which kicks off Friday at 7pm PST (Saturday, 11am Japan time).

With top male paddlers competing including Mo Freitas, Connor Baxter, Casper Steinfath, and local favorite Kenny Kaneko, it’s bound to be a barn burner. For the ladies, expect a classic duel between Terrene Black, Sonni Hönscheid, Fiona Wylde, Candice Appleby and more.

Photo courtesy of APP World Tour.

Suffice it to say, the field is stacked for the men and women.

While the distance race will test the athlete’s endurance, the sprint race will gauge their raw paddling power. This exciting elimination-style event will take place on Saturday at 6:30pm PST (Sunday, 10:30am Japan time).

To catch all the action, head to the official APP World Tour website during the race times to watch live streams of the races, featuring play-by-play and analysis by APP World Tour hosts Beau Hodge and Anthony Vela.

As always, stay tuned to SUPthemag.com for a full recap and analysis of which paddlers reigned supreme in the Land of the Rising Sun.

Related

Learn more about the ISA’s new ownership agreement with the APP World Tour.

Photos and analysis from the last round of the APP World Tour in Maui.