YOLO Board announced winners of the second installment of their Mileage Builder Series on June 24th at the Baytowne Marina in the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. The series consists of four endurance-building races scheduled from May to August. Each race also includes a paddle clinic where participants can learn new racing and paddling techniques from SUP industry leaders. The second race event, presented by Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and Sandestin Real Estate, was held June 24th during the annual Emerald Coast Blue Marlin Classic.

The second installment of the series consisted of a two-mile race and attracted 64 paddlers between six divisions: Men's 12'6" Race Boards, Women's 12'6" Race Boards, Men's 14' Race Boards, Women's 14' Race Boards, Men's Recreation Boards and Women's Recreation Boards. Matt Wise, Bradley Fenn and Jay Foster finished as the top three competitors in the Men's 12'6" Race Board Division, and the top three competitors in Women's 12'6" Race Board Division were Donna Bandy, Allison Harden and Laney Bonnano. The Men's 14' Race Board Division winners were Pete Buzzelli, Philip McDonald and Sean Hughes, and the Women's 14' Race Board Division winners were Michelle Janczewski and Stacey Troy. The Men's Recreation Division winners were Dave Crider, Jamie Fedorka and Joe D'Aleo, and the Women's Recreation Division winners were Jessica D'Aleo, Bernadette Leach and Sarah Langdon.

Race paddlers in each race division vie for the champion title "2011 YOLO Board Mileage Builder Series" to be awarded after the final race in August. Scheduled dates for remaining Mileage Builder races (weather permitting) are July 23rd and August 11th.

Dates and Course Lengths:
May 28th: one-mile course
June 24th: two-mile course
July 23rd: three-mile course
August 13th: four-mile course