For the third time in as many years, Kai Lenny has won the overall title on a Waterman League World Tour. Lenny –who Battle of the Paddle Champ Danny Ching calls, “the best paddler in the world,” for his prowess in both wave and race competition– wrapped up his Standup World Series overall win Sunday at Turtle Bay on the North Shore of Oahu during the Standup World Series Finals (broadcast live at The young Maui-native is also the two-time Standup World Tour Champ.

Annabel Anderson capped off an unreal year of racing by wrapping up her title on the inagural Standup World Series which featured stops in Tahiti, Chicago and Florida. Anderson won the Battle of the Paddle two weeks ago while Lenny finished second in Dana Point. Anderson completed a flawless year on the World Series: she didn’t lose a single event in 2012.

Lenny and Anderson also won the distance races on Saturday. On the men’s side, Connor Baxter ended up second in the World Series standings while Slater Trout finished third overall.

Sunday’s Sprint Final saw incredible conditions, with 3-6-foot surf throughout the day. Oahu native Noa Ginella even found a little barell on his 12’6″ raceboard in warmups. The final was extremely tight at the end with Kai edging ahead of Slater Trout, Casper Steinfath and Zane Schweitzer. During his acceptance speech, Lenny dedicated his win to Naish shaper and icon Harold Iggy who passed this year while paddling Photos by JDPhotoFairy

Please check back as we update this post.

Men's Sprint
1. Kai Lenny
2. Casper Steinfath
3. Slater Trout
4. Zane Schweitzer
5./6. Connor Baxter
5./6. Mo Freitas
7. Kody Kerbox
8. Jake Jensen

Women's Sprint
1. Annabel Anderson

Men's Distance Race
1. Kai Lenny
2. Connor Baxter
3. Andrew Logreco
4. Jake Jensen
5. Noa Ginella
6. Eric Terrien
7. Casper Steinfath
8. Ryan Helm
9. Riggs Napoleon
10. Kaeo Abbey

Women's Distance Race
1st: Annabel Anderson
2nd: Rachel Bruntsch
3rd: Halie Harrison

Final Men’s Rankings

1. Kai Lenny (HI)
2nd: Connor Baxter (HI)
3rd: Slater Trout (HI)
4th: Eric Terrien (FR)
5th: Zane Schweitzer (HI)
6th: Jake Jensen (AUS)
7th: Ryan Helm (MEX)
8th: Casper Steinfath (DK)
9th: Kody Kerbox (HI)
10th: Noa Ginella (HI)
11th: Fernanado Stalla (MEX)
12th: Mo Freitas (HI)

Final Women’s Rankings

1. Annabel Anderson (NZ)
2. Olivia Piana (FR)
3. Halie Harrison (HI)