Inside the 2014 Standup World Series Finals

A few weeks back, the 2014 Standup World Series culminated on Oahu’s North Shore with the Finals at Turtle Bay Resort. The weekend of racing was another one for the books, as local Hawaiian paddlers Halie Harrison and Zane Schweitzer took the Sprints, while Maui’s Kai Lenny and Fiona Wylde of Oregon took the Distance Race. The World Series also announced Canadian Lina Augaitis and Maui’s Connor Baxter as 2014 Standup World Series Champions. But, what happens beyond all the racing? Standup World Series competitor Noa Ginella of Oahu gives us the inside look at the Standup World Series Finals and what really goes on off the water.

For more information on the Standup World Series, visit:
For more videos, click here.